Linas Baltas

Year of publication: 2022
Record company: Linas Baltas
Duration: 36′38″
Price: 6.00 €
Media: WAV

Performed by Chordos String Quartet.

The album was named BEEHIVE, because I can see a clear example of how bees deal with their existence on the Earth. Bees help plants grow, they are vital for stable, healthy food supplies. While trees and woods are essential to filter our air, bees are vital to pollinate both the food we ourselves need and many trees and flowers that provide habits for wildlife. The name BEEHIVE is a metaphor for a human hub ─ where we can live sustainably as creators and builders, or destructively as vandals. With this album, BEEHIVE, I want to convey an important message to people: that it is necessary to change our way of life now.

Each musical section of the BEEHIVE album has a special message, a special meaning for the audience. Many progressive, thoughtful people around the world have similar views and understanding about global warming issues, as well as ideas about how to slow it down.

Linas Baltas



  1. Awake 05′01″

  2. Smart Commuter 04′17″

  3. Water 04′47″

  4. Plant 04′54″

  5. Nutrition 02′49″

  6. Recycling 04′26″

  7. Renewable Energy 04′53″

  8. Organic 05′28″